returnofthought

Enough with the geek life

A chain of Miracles…


So many things are infectious but not all of them are diseases.Every time I bump into a crush, I yawn, because I know in a few minutes they will yawn back. That’s always an ice breaker because from there you can always ask someone whether they are hungry, tired or bored. Then you can ask them what made then hungry(may be?), whether they need some food, or need a rest or want to do something interesting. Like after reading this you’ll probably feel like yawning since I yawned before clicking on publish. At the footnote i’ll add my mpesa number just in case you need to show gratitude for this piece of advise.

A smile or a laugh is infectious. When you tell a cocky or nerdy joke, it will go full circle and make people laugh. Like have you heard the Nigerian joke…for Naija lovers, here’s the joke…

So a kenyan girl ( we are in love with West Africans like that) met a Naija oga. After he’d made her yawn ( ha ha) , he realized she was tired or bored. He suggested they go some place else interesting like his house. The first thing she noticed was his big car. A four wheel drive. “OMG, you have a big car…” she exclaimed. “Oh yes, I’m Nigerian, everything is big in Nigerian” he reassured (giggles).
So they drove to his ‘palace’ and on seeing the house, she exclaimed ” OMG, your house is so big…” ” My love, I already told you, I’m Nigerian and everything Nigerian is big”. They got in the house and started killing the boredom. The music, the wine, the big flat screen, the huge aquarium…everything nigerian was big in deed. Then he undressed and OMG, the ‘ngolobo’ could pass for a whip. It was huge. Her eyes were almost popping out of her sockets and she couldn’t voice he thoughts. Reading her mind he said soothingly ” My African queen, I’m Nigerian and everything Nigerian is big.” so they got down to business. All kissing and making out and the moment came when he was to move to level three. The he exclaimed ” oh my love, are you Nigerian?”
I hope you laughed and you’ll infect someone with the laughter.

Acts of kindness are infectious. Like yesterday I went to Nakumatt Lifestyle and I was all Kenyan lady like, or is it Nairobi lady like. Ladies in Nairobi are always in a skinny jeans, something in a pony tail, some simple top probably in a monochrome and flats. Very comfortable and simple. Moreover, they walk around with a scowl on their faces. Then they rush at things. They talk fast, eat fast, fast to judge and run fast. That’s how they act too, like they are sad or angry or ready to unleash a plethora of abuses on anyone approaches. So I was all Nairobi woman like, clutching at my handbag like my life depended on it. Then a lady with s brilliant smile on her face touched my shoulder. Then I turned fast, ready to scream thief. In s very polite way she told me my ‘fly’ was open. Its the way she said it. All kind and caring. For a minute I was shocked and rushed to make the amendments. By then she had already infected me with her kindness and I said thank a smile as big as her and I could feel it in my bones. The kindness I mean. I was infected. So I walked away Nairobi woman like…fast. I went to a cyber to print something and I sort of mirrored her; I smiled and spoke in a slow kind voice and now everyone became kind and very helpful. I realized the kindness around me. I had also infected someone with kindness. Hopefully they infected someone too.

Infection is not bad after all…

For more tips on how to break the ice with s nairobi woman add your comment here and I will get back to you.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “A chain of Miracles…

  1. Awesome. .you infected me with happiness too. Off I go to spread it 🙂

  2. I simply couldn’t leave your site before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information an individual provide for your visitors? Is going to be back steadily in order to check out new posts

  3. I do agree with all the ideas you’ve introduced to your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for starters. May just you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  4. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

